llkasecret.blogg.se

Kindle comixology app
Kindle comixology app












kindle comixology app

Has some big French publishers on board Somewhat better automatic organization into Series etc. Bigger choice than Amazon in most cases The organization, sorting on the Kindle/Kindle app (as well as iBooks) really sucks. Though again, I've also seen the reverse where for example "The Preacher, Book Two" is not on Comixology (strangly number 3 is) but it is available on Amazon.

kindle comixology app

May not have such big of a choice as Comixolology. Though this is not a show stopper as I prefer TPBs and collections anyway Even though Comixology seems quite big and successful, Amazon still projects an image of greater survivability - with the aquisition this may now be mute, though Amazon may still sell or kill Comixology off This would normally be my preferred solution as I already have a lot of Kindle eBooks so concentrating everything into the Kindle app would be nice.

kindle comixology app

I've currently purchased a couple of comics from 4 different sources: Amazon/Kindle, Comixology, iBooks and Izneo Secondly, as mentioned above, ideally I would prefer if I could concentrate my collection in a single app (or two at max: one for English and one for French) which would then become my central reading "hub" just as iTunes is my central music hub. NOTE: I'm not interested in discussing the recent controversy, I'm purely trying to determine which source might be more practical in the long run!įirstly, I'm interested in both American comics (mostly DC/Vertigo) as well as some European series (mostly French/Belgian). Especially in the light of the latest aquisition. TL DR - This seems to basically boil down if I should by TPBs and collections at Amazon for my Kindle/Kindle app or at Comixology. My biggest problem for now is that I have a hard time deciding in which store I should buy things that are available from multiple sources as I'd generally like to avoid having my collection splintered up between a myriad of apps and stores when possible. I've just recently started getting into purchasing digital comics (I have a lot of paper ones) primarily due to the fact that my iPad is usually always with me.














Kindle comixology app