llkasecret.blogg.se

Leaning tower of pizza - uptown ankeny ankeny, ia
Leaning tower of pizza - uptown ankeny ankeny, ia




leaning tower of pizza - uptown ankeny ankeny, ia

No kidding … that’s what sets it aside from other thin crust pizzas. Over the years of visiting Leaning Tower, I’ve discovered it’s THE BEST DAMN SAUCE AROUND. As for the pizza, I always try to find something special I like about an entree that just about any restaurant in the city can make. Make no mistake, these are genuine rings.

leaning tower of pizza - uptown ankeny ankeny, ia

I’m including a pic of the pizza, but forgot to take a pic of the rings, which were spectacular. We knew what we were going to get, so as soon as the waitress arrived, were ordered the “Leaner” specialty pizza (medium) and half order of onion rings. We were fortunate to walk in and be seated immediately. I mention this, because if you choose to visit this fine restaurant on a Saturday during the Spring / Summer, be prepared, as all dining establishments can be rather crowded. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and highly recommend the Leaning Tower of Pizza in Ankeny.Visited the Leaning Tower of Pizza located at Uptown Ankeny during a Farmer’s Market being held just a few blocks away. I'd order another Harrington tomorrow! Jasmine checked on me several times throughout my meal and chatted on the food and town going's on. The 'zesty sauce' really complimented the rest of the pizza, especially the Italian sausage. Of the two pizzas, I have to say the Harrington was the best by far. Both pizzas were perfectly cooked with a great crust, well-balanced sauce, and the various toppings. And to go with my pizza's, I enjoyed the locally brewed Fire Trucker Burnett Brown - a very flavorful nut brown ale. Since I couldn't decide, I ordered a mini Harrington (Italian sausage, pepperoni, cheddar and mozzarella cheeses and zesty sauce) and a mini Chef's (The Tower's Italian sausage, mushrooms and green olives).

leaning tower of pizza - uptown ankeny ankeny, ia

And then for my main course, I'm so glad they offer a mini pizza (4 slices), as well as the usual small, medium, and large sizes. Very fresh tasting and the sauce really made it. I started with a 1/2 order of their homemade onion rings with the house garlic sauce. A rather cozy place, Jasmine was my friendly server from start to finish. I really enjoyed dining at the Leaning Tower of Pizza tonight - it was overall a great meal of well-made pizza and locally brewed beer.






Leaning tower of pizza - uptown ankeny ankeny, ia